My Dream (Poetry)

  • When I was a starry-eyed child, I wished to be
  • A very good teacher so I can teach so many
  • Kids who dream to be the best they can be, like me
  • To hone their skills and even inspire them, maybe.
  • As I grew older, a new horizon began
  • I knew I had to do everything that I can
  • The road ahead is difficult, a great struggle
  • But with perseverance, nothing’s impossible.
  • Never in my dreams had I ever expected
  • To enter the field of accountancy instead
  • After five years I finally graduated
  • Going forward to a future yet unrevealed.
  • Almost twenty-one years later, I’m now working
  • Employed and practicing Government Accounting
  • This is not maybe the fulfillment of my dreams
  • But this is now where I really belong, it seems.
Leave a Reply

