Lord, Lift Me Up (Poetry)

  • There are times as we walk along the path of life,
  • That we face too many adversity and strife.
  • We don’t know, oh no, how much more we can go on
  • To remain calm, humble, hopeful, faithful and strong.
  • So I strive hard to seek some semblance of calmness
  • In a world that has turned into such a chaos.
  • I’m starting to feel cornered, I beseech numbness
  • To envelope me, to avoid pain I suppose.
  • Lord, lift me up, from this serious state I am in.
  • Let me feel the wonder of this life you’ve given.
  • To the silent prayers of my heart, please listen
  • That this bruised heart may not feel heavily laden.

Leave a Reply

